Administrative Elders

Calvin VanReken, Elder of Leadership & Administration (Chair)*

John Roels, Elder of Records & Correspondence (Clerk)*

LeRae Kuperus, Elder of Pastoral Care (Pastoral Care Elder Chair)*

Dave Lundberg, Elder of Education & Discipleship

Nate Jen, Elder of Evangelism, Congregational Outreach, and Missions

Deb Ames, Elder of Fellowship & Hospitality

Bill Van Tol, Elder of Worship


Pastoral Care Elders

Rosemary Vroon, Pastoral Care Elder (Household #1)

Brad Aupperlee, Pastoral Care Elder (Household #2)

Lindsay Dahlberg, Pastoral Care Elder (Household #3)

Mary Abbott, Pastoral Care Elders (Household #4)

Becky Boerman, Pastoral Care Elder (Household #5)

Ralph Stearley, Pastoral Care Elder (Household #6)



Zach Westenbroek, Deacon of Congregational Finances (Treasurer)*

Angelina Mennega, Deacon of Congregational Service Ministries

Chris Larsen, Deacon of Congregational Finacial Stewardship

Steve Taplin, Deacon of Benevolence Ministries & Tuition Assistance

Bruce Sienkowski, Deacon of Building, Grounds, and Technology




Char Bulthuis, Director of Administration**

Mel Veldman, Director of Discipleship**


* Serves as a member of the Executive Committee.

** Serves as a member of the Council with the right of discussion, but without vote.

Associate Ministers

Our Associate Ministers are members of the Shawnee Park Family who are ordained ministers in the Christian Reformed Church.

Rev. Bill Van Tol

Rev. Calvin Van Reken

Rev. Jeffrey Weima

Rev. Leonard Hofman

Rev. LeRae Kuperus